Dewey’s Read-a-thon Wrap up

For me the read-a-thon started at 9:30 pm on Saturday. Unfortunately, this was also when Michael’s Mum and Brother arrived back for Tasmania so we had to pick them up from the airport. This of course meant that I didn’t get much reading done before I went to bed. I only read about 10% of Throne of Glass.

I was also reasonably busy on Sunday as I had general chores to do as well as a party to go to. It was a going away party for one of my close friends so really unavoidable. I did as much reading as possible though and ended up getting as far as 50% read. I think I might finish the book today if I have time.

I have really enjoyed reading the book though and it was a very good book for a read-a-thon. I don’t know if I will take part in a 24 hour read-a-thon again as I found it difficult to get the reading done but it could just be poor timing. I might do it more casually next time as it did get me reading more than I normally would and it was enjoyable. I will certainly be taking part in the week long read-a-thons again as I really enjoyed the other one of them I did.

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s Read-a-thon Wrap up

  1. Hi! I’m in the same timezone as you are (I think you are the first Adelaide book blogger I’ve stumbled into) and found it really difficult to get reading done around my commitments too. I’m looking forward to the bout of books readathon, because it goes for a week and is easier to fit around a real life. Have you done a bout of books before?

  2. Yeah I did a bout of books last year and really enjoyed it. I will do the one coming up in May too. I’m really looking forward to it. 24 hours is just not long enough for me to get enough reading done. So glad I wasn’t the only one who struggled!

Leave a comment